New Zealand Dollar

The New Zealand dollar (Māori: tāra o Aotearoa; sign: $, NZ$; code: NZD) is the official currency and legal tender of New Zealand, the Cook Islands, Niue, the Ross Dependency, Tokelau, and a British territory, the Pitcairn Islands. Within New Zealand, it is almost always abbreviated with the dollar sign ($), with "NZ$" sometimes used to distinguish it from other dollar-denominated currencies. In the context of currency trading, it is sometimes informally called the "Kiwi" or "Kiwi dollar", since New Zealand is commonly associated with the flightless bird, the kiwi, and the one-dollar coin depicts the indigenous bird on its reverse.

Introduced in 1967, the dollar is subdivided into 100 cents. Altogether there are ten denominations—five coins and five banknotes—with the smallest being the 10-cent coin. Formerly there were lower denominations, but those were discontinued due to inflation and production costs.

The New Zealand dollar is the tenth most traded currency in the world, representing 2.1% of global foreign exchange market daily turnover in 2019.

Unique Full Name of Currency (Brand):
New Zealand Dollar
Unique Currency (Brand) Abbreviation:
Unique Character Currency Symbol:
Creation Licence:
System NzDollar Stakes
Currency Stakeholdings Licence:
System NzDollar Stakes
Staking Value Licence:
System NzDollar Stakes
This content is for my fans only:
  • 48
  • More
Comments (0)
     ·   ·  20 stake terms
    • W

      3 members
    • 51 friends
    store payment timeline